Ten Interesting Posts of the Week + Event Recap (7/23/17)

Post Round-Up

Around the Blogosphere

  1. Fire and Rain Books shared 10 blogging tips from a newbie.
  2. Interesting Literature wrote a list of 10 of the best fairy tales everyone should read.
  3. Mere Inkling reflected on C.S. Lewis and poor writers.
  4. Aimal shared mini reviews for three over-hyped books.
  5. Michael reflected on the Superior Spider Man and the darkness within.
  6. Hilary explained how Harry Potter shaped her life.
  7. Lois discussed why she reads contemporary.
  8. Fadwa talked about why she believes content warnings are necessary.
  9. Books Are All You Need Pondered why Jane Austen’s Persuasion is a classic.
  10. May posited 9 challenges of being a certain type of blogger.

This Week at Pages Unbound

Participate in Our August College Advice Week

Each August at Pages Unbound we share some posts about college life and advice. You can participate this year by submitting your own advice (or one thing you wish you had known when you started college), and we’ll credit you and share it with our readers next month!

On Our Instagram

Event Recap

On July 18, I went to the launch event for I See London, I See France by Sarah Mlynowski (YA contemporary from HarperCollins).  The launch was held at Forever 21, which was really interesting.  Part of the event including curated outfits inspired by places the characters in the novel visit as they go on a backpacking trip across Europe.  There were also snacks and giveaways of Forever 21 gift cards (which I did not win).  I bought Magic in Manhattan, one of Mlynowski’s backlist books and got it signed.

19 thoughts on “Ten Interesting Posts of the Week + Event Recap (7/23/17)

  1. karen blue says:

    A book launch at Forever 21 is a brilliant idea. What a way to hopefully snag new readers in a place they go to anyways! Sounds like you had fun, sorry to hear you didn’t win anything.
    I am really interested in this new feature of college advice. My oldest daughter Belle is off to college this August so I will forwarding articles to her. Thanks for sharing them!
    Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Briana says:

      It was really fun! And the employees were giving out fliers as people walked in to get clothes, so I think the author really did get people who otherwise would not have known about or attended the event!

      Ooh, that’s so exciting! I hope she has a great time at college!

      Like

  2. Kathy @ Books & Munches says:

    I have no clue how I ended up on your blog / this post [I’ve been blog hopping and I don’t even want to count the blogs I have opened the last five minutes], but I love this sort of recap! Definitely going to check this out when I get home!

    Like

  3. Lois says:

    Thank you so much for featuring my post. It means a lot to me. It sounds like you’ve had quite the week yourself and the Sarah Mlynowski looked like a lot of fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

