5 Great Things about Rant and Rave about Books

This November, we’re celebrating some of the bloggers we’re grateful for by featuring a new blogger each week and listing five things we love about their blog.

Rant and Rave About Books

“As a writer, of course, I love reading. Every writer should be an avid reader. I think the two go hand-in-hand. On average, I read anywhere from five to ten books per month. Some weeks, I read that many within a few days, depending on my schedule. I mostly gravitate toward young adult and new adult novels that have a romantic or fantasy element to them, but I also like contemporary fiction, crime, suspense, mystery, and horror.”

Jillian Is an Avid Commenter

Jill replies to every comment on her blog and is a prolific commenter on other blogs in the community.  She leaves thoughtful comments and is always good for starting an interesting conversation.

And She Has a Fun Personality

If you like bloggers who share facts about their own lives in addition to talking about books, you’ll love Jillian.  Her blog is very personal, and it’s clear she has a fun personality.  She received some ridiculous questions when she asked what people wanted to know about her for her six-month blogoversary, and she shared some wonderfully entertaining answers.

She Isn’t Afraid to Share Her Opinion

Her blog isn’t called “Rant and Raves” for nothing. Jill is not afraid to say when a book is just bad–and the result is always both hilarious and very well argued.  She enjoys a good rant so much she even had a contest to find the best rant.  However, she’s also totally willing to give praise where it’s due. Check out this Rave Review for My Lady Jane.

She Loves Fantasy, But Also Tries New Things

We love fantasy at Pages Unbound–but we’re also somewhat eclectic readers.  Jill is, as well, and it’s always fun to see what she’s currently reading. She’s even branching out a bit more into adult books, though her blog still has a great YA core.

Her Blog Has a Great Design

Jill’s blog has a clean design and is easy to navigate.  Her logo has a Scrabble-tile feel to her, and what’s not to love about that?

19 thoughts on “5 Great Things about Rant and Rave about Books

  1. rantandraveaboutbooks says:

    Aww, you guys are making me blush.🙂 I think my eyes even watered while reading this post. Thank you so much for featuring me on your blog. This has to be the nicest thing anyone has ever written about me. You know how much I love your blog and talking to you both, and I feel so honored that you think as highly of me as I do of both of you. I really appreciate everything you said here. Thanks again!🙂

    Like

  2. Books, Vertigo and Tea says:

    You definitely have it right about Jill! She is a fantastic blogger and welcomed friend that can always be counted on for an honest answer and thoughtful feedback. Love that you featured her. Everyone needs to be following the infamous rants and raves of her’s😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

