Six Questions to Help You Brainstorm Blog Post Ideas

Blogging Tips

1. What is one thing you think more blogs should do?

Write a post explaining what it is, why more bloggers should do it, and how they can do it.

2. What is controversial right now?

Is it the question of what counts as a diverse book? Whether adults should read YA? Whether books should have trigger warnings? Take a stance and write a post about it.

3. What is your favorite genre?

Write a post highlighting the best part of reading your genre. (You can see Krysta’s post about middle grade books here.)

4. What do people need to know about?

Is it a new bookish service? A crazy new controversy? Or just the fantastic book you recently read? Write a post about it!

5. How have your reading habits changed since you started blogging?

Have you started reading different genres? Are you more interested in new releases? Do you reread books less often than you used to. Reflect and share your observations with your followers.

6. Who are some bloggers who have inspired you?

Everyone loves finding great new bloggers to follow. Highlight some of your favorites. You can make this post even more fun by featuring bloggers in a specific category: newbie bloggers, classics bloggers, author bloggers, etc.

5 thoughts on “Six Questions to Help You Brainstorm Blog Post Ideas

  1. Geraldine @ Corralling Books says:

    Yep, this is a great list of things to write about! Definitely with the controversial topic one – for me, I always like reading about them, especially if they’re a “non-mainstream” idea, if that makes sense? I think it’s harder writing about your reading habits though – for me, I always vary it up? There isn’t a consistent pattern in my reading habits haha xD Fantastic post idea, I think one more I would add would be “how to” posts, like what you’ve pretty much just done!🙂


  2. Lara @ Another Teen Reader says:

    Oooh, something tells me I’m going to need to bookmark this: we all get extraordinarily stuck with ideas sometimes, right? I especially love it when bloggers are all contributing posts on the same topic at once, because you get to see the issue from a million different angles through practically every opinion that can be had, and I really like the way this helps me make up my own mind.


Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

