Top Ten Tuesday (123): Valentine’s Day Reads

TTT stars

Top Ten Tuesdays is a meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.  This week’s topic is

TOP TEN Books for Valentine’s Day

Featuring some of my favorite literary couples!

  1. Emma by Jane Austen: Has my favorite Austen couple!
  2. The Vita Nuova by Dante Alighieri: The work that promises more about Beatrice.
  3. Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare: So funny!
  4. The Silmarillion by J. R. R. Tolkien: Who can forget Beren and Luthien?
  5. Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery: And the sequels!
  6. Pat of Silver Bush and Mistress Pat by L. M. Montgomery: Hilary and Pat are my favorite Montgomery couple.
  7. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott: Jo’s story!  And Meg’s!  Amy’s I never understood.
  8. The Dot and the Line by Norton Juster: A mathematical romance.
  9. Rose in Bloom by Louisa May Alcott: I just love when friends become lovers.
  10. Bleak House by Charles Dickens: The doctor!

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (123): Valentine’s Day Reads

  1. Lisa says:

    What great choices! I love Emma too (and in fact, my book group is now doing a group read, and it’s such fun having people to discuss it with!) Much Ado About Nothing is so great — have you seen the movie version from a couple of years ago? Hilarious. I love Little Women, and I wish I remembered more about Rose In Bloom — I know I read it, but I really have no idea at this point what the plot was about. Maybe it’s time for a re-read!


  2. Geraldine @ Corralling Books says:

    Eheheh I haven’t read most of the books in this list, but I TOTALLY AGREE WITH ANNE AND MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING!
    Anne is just…pure amazingness idek what to say about it >.<
    And MABN always makes me laugh! My favourite version of the play is the one that David Tennant and Catherine Tate were in…have you seen it?


Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

