Top Ten Tuesday (120): Books on My TBR Pile

TTT stars

Top Ten Tuesdays is a meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.  This week’s topic is

TOP ten Books on My TBR Pile

  1. Troilus and Cressida by Shakespeare: On a quest to read all the Shakespeare plays.
  2. Cymbeline by Shakespeare: I have to read all the romances!
  3. Pericles by Shakespeare: I saw the play.  Now I have to read it!
  4. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson: Briana won’t rest until I have read some Sanderson.
  5. John Henry Days by Colson Whitehead: A retelling of John Henry intertwined with the story of a journalist.
  6. Double Falsehood by Lewis Theobald: Theobald claimed his work was based on a lost play by Shakespeare.
  7. The Promise by Chaim Potok: One of my favorite authors.
  8. Nicholas Nickleby by Charles Dickens: It’s been on my shelf for awhile.
  9. A Thread of Grace by Mary Doria Russell: I’ve started this twice.  I should probably finish it.
  10. The Disappearing Spoon by Sam Kean: Science!

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (120): Books on My TBR Pile

    • Krysta says:

      I have finally read The Rithmatist by Sanderson, and I loved it, so I have to get around to his adult fantasies now!

      I do love the romances, but there are some plays like Timon of Athens that I understand why they’re just not as popular….


  1. Lois says:

    Brandon Sanderson is a must. The Mistborn trilogy was one of my favourite binge reading sessions from 2015. He is a master in fantasy writing. I can never seem to get sucked in to Shakespeare’s plays but I hope you enjoy them.


    • Krysta says:

      Now I’m even more excited to read Mistborn!

      I find that I have to see some of the plays to appreciate them fully. Some just don’t come alive for me when I read them.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lisa says:

    I love A Thread of Grace! I hope you make it through it this time. (She’s one of my favorite authors — The Sparrow is amazing.) I still need to read Mistborn, and I’m pretty sure I have The Disappearing Spoon on my Kindle — unread.🙂 Hope to get to them soon!


Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

