Ten Interesting Posts of the Week (1/10/15)

Interesting Posts

  1. Allison talks about how and why to find your backlinks.
  2. Jon warns bloggers about being catfished by a fake Penguin Random House employee
  3. Ashley tells WordPress users how to automatically approve comments in a certain category.
  4. A Chronicle Books editor gives advice on how to break into publishing.
  5. Nori asks if you’ve ever thought about interactive posts.
  6. Holly resolves to make 2016 a year of positivity.
  7. Nikki explains why she’s not doing the Goodreads challenge.
  8. Val listed tips for readers who easily forget book details.
  9. Kate Elliott is writing a series of posts about writing worldbuiliding.
  10. Not a post, but Julie (@DailyJulie) started a #bloggerpeople hashtag on Twitter to celebrate the blogging community.

12 thoughts on “Ten Interesting Posts of the Week (1/10/15)

    • Briana says:

      Ah, yes. I’m particularly bad at remembering details between books in a series. I remember the days when I didn’t have a huge TBR pile and would reread a book before the next in the series was released. I haven’t done that in a long time!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Kate @ Midnight Book Girl says:

    I totally need to start using the #bloggerpeople hashtag! I did read about the fake Penguin employee and it just makes me sad. I can understand that it’s hard for indie authors to get their titles reviewed, but it is never ever okay to be a fraud.

    Off to check out some of the other links!


    • Briana says:

      I just found it really bizarre! Though definitely sad someone would go through all that just for attention. She did get publicity, and maybe “no publicity is bad publicity,” but she also faces very real legal action from Penguin for using their letterhead, posing as an employee, etc. Plus she seems to have been using some form of her real name and now this will come up if anyone Googles her.:/


    • Briana says:

      I love round-up posts, too! I loved the massive one Oh the Books! used to do, but haven’t been able to find one since, so I just started my own. :p


Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

