17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (114): Books to Movie Adaptations I Haven’t Seen

  1. saraletourneau says:

    Out of those ten, I’ve seen three in their entirety (The Maze Runner, Insurgent, and The Hunger Games) and bits of “The Fault In Our Stars” on HBO. The Maze Runner was good, though I can’t compare it to the book because I haven’t read it. Insurgent’s film version was totally different from the book; somehow they managed to lose why it was named “Insurgent” in the first place.:/

    I thought THG was spectacular, as well as the sequel Catching Fire. A few details were cut out, but otherwise both were as strong and faithful adaptations as I was hoping for. Mockingjay… I’ll refrain from saying much except that I don’t think it was a good idea to stretch it into two films.


    • Krysta says:

      I liked The Maze Runner as a book well enough, but I don’t know if I would want to spend the time on watching the film. Maybe if it were on TV and I could multitask, I’d watch it.

      I’ve heard THG is really good, though. But I am disappointed that everything is split into two films ever since Harry Potter.

      Liked by 1 person

      • saraletourneau says:

        If you have HBO, they’ve been playing The Maze Runner off and on recently. That’s how I watched it.

        You’re not the only one who’s not keen on the “final split film” nonsense, either. Deathly Hallows deserved it, I think, but I can’t justify it for Mockingjay (especially since it’s half as long as Deathly Hallows).


  2. Lois says:

    I really loved The Fault in Our Stars film. I think the essence of the book was well and truly captured in the film. I’d recommend it.
    My interest in the Divergent films have definitely waned and I’m in no rush to watch them.


Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

