If You Like Ever After High, Then Read…

IYL Stars

The Grimmtastic Girls series by Joan Holub and Suzanne Williams

In Grimmlandia, the wealthier storybook characters attend the elite Grimm Academy.  But friends Cinda, Rapunzel, Red, and Snow soon discover that an ancient society of villains has infiltrated the school and has plans to weaken the boundaries between Grimmlandia and the terrible nothingness beyond.  Can a few schoolgirls save their world?  The series begins with Cinderella Stays Late.

Storybound by Marissa Burt

Upon opening a book in the basement of her school library, twelve-year-old Una Fairchild finds herself transported to the magical land of Story.  There children attend school to become characters in books and Tale Keepers oversee the roles each person has permission to play.  A dark past overhangs Story, however, and the people no longer welcome those like Una—those who have been Written In.  Una and her new friends will have to uncover the truth about Story’s history if they want to preserve their future.

The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani

Sophie and Agatha are entering the School for Good and Evil, where children learn to be fairy tale characters.  Fond of pretty dresses and devoted to performing good deeds. Sophie looks forward to becoming a princess while her friend Agatha, constantly dressed in black, trains as a villain.  But then Sophie is enlisted in the School for Evil while Agatha finds herself in the School for Good.  Has there been a mistake or will the girls find out who they really are?

Flunked by Jen Calonita

Accused of petty theft, Gilly finds herself enrolled in a reform school founded by Cinderella’s stepmother to help villains become productive members of society.  But can Gilly truly rewrite her own story?  The first book in the Fairy Tale Reform School series.

5 thoughts on “If You Like Ever After High, Then Read…

Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s