2015 Book Blogger Love-A-Thon: High Five

BANNER - 2015 LOVEATHON The Book Blogger Love-A-Thon is an event hosted by Alexa Loves Books that is dedicated to spreading love for blogs and bloggers. This mini-challenge asked what’s currently making me happy in the following categories.


A Theory of Adaptation by Linda Hutcheon: I love adaptations, particularly of fairy tales, and I’m so excited to have found a book that clearly lays out what’s at stake in creating, reading, and analyzing adaptations.


Fantasy: This is my favorite genre, and I’ve been luck to encounter some very satisfying fantasy novels lately, including Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles #3.5) by Marissa Meyer, Star Cursed (The Cahill Witch Chronicles #2) by Jessica Spotswood, and The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight #1) by Melissa Grey.


Brandon Sanderson: Sanderson has quickly become my favorite author of modern fantasy.  His magic systems are always carefully constructed, and his books are populated by complex people with complex problems.  So far, I’ve enjoyed Steelheart, The Mistborn Trilogy, and Elantris.


Stephanie at Chasm of Books: Last year we co-hosted a LotR events, and she always has great posts on books, blogging, and writing.

Bookish Merchandise or Book-Related Site

Hobbit tote bag: Whenever I use this bag, people stop me on the street to talk about it!

12 thoughts on “2015 Book Blogger Love-A-Thon: High Five

    • Briana says:

      Yes, mine’s quite nice! It has a little pocket inside for small things like keys and one of those cardboard things that make the bottom flat.🙂


  1. Krysta says:

    You talk about Sanderson so much I’m starting to feel bad I haven’t read anything by him!

    That adaptation book looks interesting, too.


  2. Bonnie @ A Backwards Story says:

    Fairy tales, yessssssssssssss!!! You should come sign up to do a guest post in April for Fairy Tale Fortnight with us!!!!🙂 Ooh, and love Steph! I shouted her out, too!❤ OMG, are you talking about the Hobbit bag from BEA that HMH gave out? I get asked about it, too!!


  3. Brittany says:

    YES! I love Sanderson!!!! I actually just started reading his books a few months ago and I’ve binge read so many of them now haha! They’re excellent!


Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

