2015 Book Blogger Love-A-Thon: Questionnaire


The Book Blogger Love-A-Thon is an event hosted by Alexa Loves Books that is dedicated to spreading love for blogs and bloggers.  The opening post is a questionnaire.

1. What’s your name?


2. Where in the world are you blogging from?

The United States!

3. How did you get into blogging in the first place?

My co-blogger and I had been writing book reviews for ourselves for years when we discovered the book blogging community and decided to share our reviews with others.

4. How did you come up with your blog name?

Krysta and I went through a number of ideas before settling on Pages Unbound.  We wanted something that conveyed the idea of finding the essence of a book.

5. What genre do you read and review the most on your blog?

Fantasy, but there are also a lot of classics, science fiction, historical fiction, etc.  Contemporary realistic fiction is probably the most under-represented.

6. What other types of posts do you do on your blog, apart from reviews?

We have a bunch of things! We like doing discussion posts on writing, blogging, and publishing. We have a monthly If You Like, Then Read suggestion feature.  Our bookish personality quizzes are quite popular.  More recently, we started classic author spotlight events.  We showcased Charlotte Bronte in January and will be featuring William Shakespeare in April.

7. Best blogging experience so far?

I haven’t gotten to any book events yet, so I’d say my best experiences have been interacting with other bloggers and participating in events like this one.  I’m also a fan of the Bookish Games.

8. Favorite thing about the blogging community?

I love the variety of posts and opinions.  Whatever you’re looking for, you can find it.

9. Name the 5 books you’re most excited for this 2015!

10. What’s an underrated book or series that you think everyone should read?

I don’t think it’s underrated, but it’s probably under-read: My Name is Asher Lev by Chaim Potok.  It’s engaging and incredibly thoughtful about art, family, and religion.

11. Which book boy or girl would be your book BFF?

Patt Gardner from L. M. Montgomery’s Pat of Silver Bush. She’s a bit quiet, but has a great heart.

12. Apart from reading, what are your other hobbies or interests?

When I have time, Scottish Country dancing and contra dancing.  I also like crafts.  Krysta and I occasionally make literary-themed crafts, too!

13. Apart from book shopping, what else do you like shopping for?

I’m not really big on shopping (and I’m on a grad student’s income!), but I do like shopping for dresses.

14. At a party, the DJ suddenly changes the song – and it’s your song. What song would be playing?

It would completely depend on my mood! My favorite song is always changing.

15. Pick out either a book you want turned into a film/TV show, or a film/TV show you want turned into a book.

I’d love to see the Lunar Chronicles adapted into a television show.

8 thoughts on “2015 Book Blogger Love-A-Thon: Questionnaire

  1. Alexa S. (@alexalovesbooks) says:

    Court of Fives! I’m very intrigued by this one, and hope I get to read it soon. Also, Winter is a must! I can’t wait to see how it all comes to an end. And I absolutely agree that The Lunar Chronicles will make an incredible TV show if done right!

    Thanks for joining the Love-a-Thon!


    • Briana says:

      The nice thing about social dances like contra dancing is that it’s more about being able to move in patterns, rather than having any natural grace!


  2. Lauren @ Lose Time Reading says:

    YAYYY! The Bookish Games🙂 I also love them SOOOO much!

    Court of Fives I am hugely excited for as well🙂 It sounds so awesome and I am just loving all the fantasy this year!

    I agree, The Lunar Chronicles would make a great TV show!


  3. Bella says:

    I am VERY excited for Winter. I just finished Cress, and I can’t wait to see where she takes the story! Thank you so much for stopping by – I hope your love-a-thon is going well!🙂


Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

