Top Ten Tuesday (96): Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant to Read But Didn’t Get To

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesdays is a meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.  This week’s topic is

Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant to Read But Didn’t Get To

1. Dreamwood by Heather Mackey: The gorgeous cover drew me in, but a summary mentioning supernatural creatures in the dreamwood sounds promising, as well.

2. Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy by Karen Foxlee: Magical museums, a boy trapped by the Snow Queen–this sounds like a fairytale set in the modern world.

3. The Only Thing Worse Than Witches by Lauren Magaziner: A witch in training needs help to pass her witch test.  How cute!  Read Briana’s review.

4. The Ghosts of Tupelo Landing by Sheila Turnage: I was going to read it and then I realized it’s a sequel.  Oops.

5. Hook’s Revenge by Heidi Schulz: I don’t know if I subconsciously like Peter Pan more than I realize, but I’m always interested in retellings and companion novels.  This one features Hook’s daughter as the protagonist.  Could be fun.

6. Nuts to You by Lynne Rae Perkins: Squirrels go on an adventure.  For some reason, I find squirrels hilarious so I hope this book is funny as well as heartwarming.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (96): Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant to Read But Didn’t Get To

  1. Bella says:

    I LOVED Hook’s Revenge! It was such a pleasant surprise🙂 Both of Shelia Turnage’s books are great as well. If you like middle grade, I see no reason why you wouldn’t like her mysteries. The rest of these sound adorable – I’ll be adding a few to my TBR list!

    Thank you so much for stopping by!


    • Krysta says:

      It’s good to know you liked Hook’s Revenge and Turnage’s books. I’ll have to actually get them out of the library now that they’ve recommended. I’ve read a series of disappointing books lately and I am ready for a change!


Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

