Top Ten Tuesday (91): Books on My Winter TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesdays is a meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.  This week’s topic is

Top Ten Books on My Winter TBR List

1. Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery: I’ve found that there’s a certain amount of time that simply should not be allowed to pass without a Montgomery reread.

2. The Divine Comedy by Dante Alighieri: I’m thinking of making this a yearly read, even if it does take me a couple months to get through it.

3. Daniel Deronda by George Eliot: I need more George Eliot in my life!  So far I’ve only read Middlemarch and Silas Marner.  Tragic, no?

4. Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card: I’ve heard the sequels aren’t as good, but I’d like to give one a try–but a reread is first necessary.

5. The Fall of Arthur by J. R. R. Tolkien: I haven’t read this yet and, as a Tolkien fan, I am ashamed.

6. The Portrait of a Lady by Henry James: It must have been sitting on my shelf for over a year.

7. Lmame Brooklyn by Eduardo Lago: Another one sitting on my shelf, shaming me.

8. The Tempest by William Shakespeare: Another reread.  This winter I think will be about returning to the stories I love.

9. Pericles by William Shakespeare: But I haven’t read this one yet and I am a fan of the late romances (at least the two I’ve read)!

10. Cymbeline by William Shakespeare: Gotta collect all the late romances!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (91): Books on My Winter TBR List

  1. Lianne @ says:

    The Portrait of a Lady has been sitting on my to-read list for a while as well, I hope to get around to it soon…ish xD Same goes for Anne of Green Gables (shame on me, I know, Canadian and all, but I do vaguely remember watching the tv show (or was it a movie?)).

    Happy reading!🙂 My TTT


    • Krysta says:

      I think it’s kind of funny you haven’t read Anne because that’s the one Canadian book Americans have read. Though I’ve heard that for some reason that very popular/well-known Canadian authors (like the ones you read in school) often aren’t even published in the U.S. 😦

      The movie with Megan Follows?! That’s a wonderful movie! The sequels, however, are somewhat disappointing.


  2. revgeorge says:

    My to be read list is more of a philosophy rather than an actual list. Which is to say, I skip around a lot. I’ll start one book then another then another and so forth. I suppose an actual list might help me be more focused. But I doubt it.🙂


    • Krysta says:

      I make a list as a vague idea of what I might like to read, but inevitably end up reading a bunch of different titles and skipping around. I actually don’t like feeling tied down to a list’ I’d rather read what seems good to me at the time rather than force myself to read something just so I can check it off a list.


Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

