Survey: What Is Literature? What Should We Study?

As an English literature student, I am often involved in conversations that ask, “What is literature anyway?”  I am also involved in many (perhaps more judgmental conversations) about what types of books are worth studying at an advanced level–and even what kinds of books are worth reading at all.

I think the contents of Pages Unbound speak a little to what types of books I personally find interesting/worth reading/worth talking about.  (Spoiler: Most books!)  I would, however, like to see what some of our followers and visitors think.  Once the results are in, I’ll write a post outlining my own views on the matter more clearly and summarizing all the responses.

I will close the survey at the end of November and post the results in December. Please feel free to share this survey widely, so we can compiles a variety of answers!

7 thoughts on “Survey: What Is Literature? What Should We Study?

Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

