Top Ten Tuesday (78): Books on My Spring 2014 TBR List


Top Ten Tuesdays is a meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.  This week’s topic is

Top Ten Books on My Spring 2014 TBR List

1. Enchanted by Alethea Kontis: The third one is coming out soon.  I’m so behind!

2. Henry IV, Parts I and II by William Shakespeare: And then to watch The Hollow Crown!

3. Middlemarch by George Eliot: Admittedly a reread, but I have to plan ahead for this because of its sheer size.

4. Nada by Carmen LaForet: I’ve started it before, but I want to finish!

5. Cinder by Marissa Meyer: I’m trying to catch up to the rest of the world here.

6. A Thread of Grace by Mary Doria Russell: Historical fiction set in Italy at the end of WWII.

7. Will & Whit by Laura Lee Gulledge: Because Page by Paige was fantastic.

8. Boys of Blur by N. D. Wilson: It’s coming out in April and it has hints of Beowulf in it?!

9. Dangerous by Shannon Hale: I don’t even know what it’s about, but I’m going to read it because Shannon Hale wrote it.

10. Across a Star-Swept Sea by Diana Peterfreund: A sci-fi version of The Scarlet Pimpernel?  I think I love it already.

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (78): Books on My Spring 2014 TBR List

    • Krysta says:

      It’s so good that it’s unfortunately always checked out of the library! My quest to read Cinder has suffered a minor setback, but I will persevere!. 😉

      Thanks for leaving your link!


Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

