Blogger Interview: Stormy from Book.Blog.Bake



What makes your blog unique?

I hope that creativity makes my blog unique, but it’s one of those things that’s hard to tell when you’re the one creating things! I tend to mix up the fun and serious a lot on my blog, which I think is unique, because that’s the type of person I am in real life. I go from being really witty to having an in-depth conversation about someone’s deepest fears in about a minute. And that reflects in my blog. One day the post might be a really fun feature where I use a lot of exclamation points, and then the next day I might have a really serious discussion full of analysis and statistics and criticism about things like how we view science in young adult fiction.

What have you just finished reading? What are you currently reading?

I just finished reading Cress by Marissa Meyer, and I have a book hangover. I’m currently reading A Mad, Wicked Folly by Sharon Biggs Waller (though very slowly, because of that book hangover).

What advice do you have for new bloggers?

Is it cliche to say “Just go for it!”? When I started blogging, I thought I had to have everything set up just right before I could call myself a “book blogger,” like it was a title that I hadn’t earned yet. Don’t do that! You want to write this discussion but you’re not sure anyone will agree? Go for it! You have a new idea for a feature but you’re nervous about it? Go for it! You want to try a new review style? Go for it!

What are your hobbies outside of reading and blogging?

Is watching TV an acceptable hobby? I do that quite often. I also enjoy creative writing. Writing is probably the only real “hobby” I have besides reading and blogging.

If you were the heroine of a novel, what genre book would it be?

Oy, this is tough! My first instinct is to say contemporary/realistic fiction, just because I’d probably have a better survival rate/ hopefully have to endure fewer terrible events, but to be real, I’m pretty sure it would be science fiction. Curiosity is a big trait of mine–typically THE biggest trait people notice–and that sort of curiosity and search for information goes pretty well with science fiction.

What book would you most like to be the cover model for?

Smart Girls Get What They Want by Sarah Strohmeyer. It’s a cute contemporary that surprised me with its emotional depth, and it would make me feel smart(haha) to be the cover model for such a book!

What is one thing on your bookish bucket list?

I have so many, but a big one would be to have my own library in my home–a room dedicated just to books. A bigger one is to own a bookstore someday (this one is on my bucket list to the point that I have a name & know exactly what property in my city I would try to buy for it).


Board Game: I am one of those people that really, really enjoy Monopoly.
Dessert: Dark chocolate brownies
Movie Based on Book: I’m not much of a movie person, but I really loved The Book Thief.
Sport: Basketball to watch, tennis to play
Television Show: Gilmore Girls


brightgreentwitter     brightgreenfacebook     brightgreentumblr     brightgreenpinterest     brightgreengoodreads

2 thoughts on “Blogger Interview: Stormy from Book.Blog.Bake

  1. Brittany says:

    Awwww YAY! I love Stormy and I’m so glad I’ve gotten to know her through blogging over the past year or so! We usually click pretty well with our tastes and I love her discussions too. So happy to see a fun interview with her!🙂


Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

