Blogger Interview: Faye from The Social Potato

The Social Potato Reviews


What makes your blog unique?

I’d like to think my voice, as well as the voices of my co-bloggers Rashika and Christie, make my blog unique. We are an expressive bunch and most of the times our filters are off, so if there’s something on our minds, we say it out loud raw and uncensored. We are also trying to branch out now to stories outside books, and we’ve started discussing movies (like Frozen) and animes (One Piece – which is open btw. Anyone can join us!).

What have you just finished reading? What are you currently reading?

I’ve just finished Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge. It’s excellent and I now understand what others see in it! I am currently reading an MG novel called The Islands of Chaldea. It’s interesting, and I really like the writing.

What advice do you have for new bloggers?

My advice would be to find your own voice and polish it. I think it’s important to make yourself stand out, and provide something others don’t. It’s fine to take inspiration from other people, as long as you mold it to become uniquely yours. Also, don’t be afraid to befriend other bloggers! The community is a huge place, and you’ll surely find someone to fangirl with, confide your troubles with, and have fun with! Comment on other blogs, make yourself known, and have a blast making new, lasting relationships!

What are your hobbies outside reading and blogging?

I am an avid gamer. I play the Playstation3 as well as online games like Dungeons and Dragons and Everquest 2. I read books to escape, so you may as well think these games are an extension of that. With books, I envision new characters and their worlds; with games, I become that character.

If you were the heroine of a novel, what genre book would it be?

My favorite genre would always be Dystopian, but I think a Dystopian world would be too hardcore for me and I, without a doubt, would not last long. I think I’d like the genre book to be Fantasy – a new world to explore, a new society with probably their own magic systems… that sounds wicked fun!

What book would you most like to be the cover model for?

Throne of Glass 2Perhaps the cover of Throne of Glass (the bad-ass one)? While I don’t find the series that exceptional, I cannot deny the awesomeness of the girl assassin on the covers. I’m pretty confident (Har har har) that I may be able to give it a little more zing!

What is one thing on your bookish bucket list?

Go to BEA one day! Man, living outside the States has its disadvantages and this is one of them. I’d love go to the annual BEA, meet my fellow bloggers and the authors I follow, and just do what bookworms do – get books!! Maybe in four to five years….


  • Board Game: Chess
  • Dessert: Leche Flan
  • Movie Based on Book: Catching Fire
  • Sport: Fencing
  • Television Show: Criminal Minds


brightgreentwitter     brightgreenfacebook     brightgreenbloglovin

One thought on “Blogger Interview: Faye from The Social Potato

Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

