Top Ten Tuesday (74): Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing


Top Ten Tuesdays is a meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.  This week’s topic is

Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

1. Davita’s Harp by Chaim Potok

2. The Periodic Table by Primo Levi

3. The Fall of Arthur by J. R. R. Tolkien

4. La catedral del mar by Ildefonso Falcones

5. The Moor’s Last Sigh by Salman Rushdie

6. Dragon Flight by Jessica Day George

7. The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani

8. Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel

9. The Girl Who Soared Over Fairyland and Cut the Moon in Two by Catherynne M. Valente

10. The Man in the Iron Mask by Alexandre Dumas


8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (74): Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing

  1. Lianne @ says:

    #3, #4 and #8 – ❤ them all, I hope Santa leaves you all three under the tree this year😉

    I really want #9 too but I have yet to read the second novel in the series so there's that. Plus, might as well wait for it in paperback so it'll match my other books😉

    Great list! My TTT


    • Krysta says:

      I’ve been trying to find La catedral del mar in a bookstore for at least a year now, so it would be very convenient if Santa would just drop it off. 😉 I just read the second Fairyland novel and I think it might be better than the first, so I’m really looking forward to the next one. The only difficulty is trying to find a time when someone doesn’t have it checked out of the library. I know what you mean about having to match your other books, though!

      Thanks for leaving your list!


  2. terribruce says:

    Ooooh, good list! Very different – I like the classics, too🙂 I love Dumas, I don’t know why I’ve never read The Man in the Iron Mask – I really need to do that, and soon!

    Hope Santa brings you all the books on your list and more!🙂


    • Krysta says:

      I’ve read all the other books in the Musketeer series now, but not The Man in the Iron Mask because I’ve been trying to find the version that matches my other books. But I’ve forgotten what’s happened, so I’m worried I’ll have to start rereading! But I do love Dumas, so I guess it won’t be that bad. 😉 I’m glad you like Dumas, too, because I don’t know too many people who do!


  3. Dale says:

    It’s been a while since I’ve read Davita’s Harp. I think it might be the only one of Potok’s novel with a female protagonist. I remember liking it. I might have to start rereading Potok’s novels this year. Great list!


    • Krysta says:

      I think you’re right about Davita’s Harp being the only one of Potok’s works with a female protagonist. That’s one of the reasons I’m excited to read it–I want to see how Potok handles the different perspective.


Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

