Top Ten Tuesday (72): 2014 Releases I’m Dying to Read


Top Ten Tuesdays is a meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.  This week’s topic is

Top Ten 2014 Releases I’m Dying to Read

2014 Release Collage

  • Burn by Julianna Baggott
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer
  • Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
  • Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
  • Rewriting the Old Testament in Anglo-Saxon Verse: Becoming the Chosen People by Samantha Zacher
  • School of Charm by Lisa Ann Scott
  • The Mode and Meaning of Beowulf by Margaret E. Goldsmith
  • The Only Thing Worse than Witches by Lauren Magaziner
  • Wayfarer by Lili St. Crow
  • What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick

32 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (72): 2014 Releases I’m Dying to Read

  1. Dahlia Adler says:

    Aw I love that THE ONLY THING WORSE THAN WITCHES is on your list! Hoping to get that ARC in my hands soon!


    • Briana says:

      I almost didn’t include Cress because I knew it would be everywhere and I wanted to give some other books a little exposure. But I am really looking forward to it!


  2. Reviews From A Bookworm says:

    Great picks! A lot of these made my own list, but I need to read the whole series for them – The Lunar Chronices and Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I’m excited to get to all of them next year. Also really want to get my hands on the new Huntley Fitzpatrick book, it looks really great! My TTT


    • Briana says:

      There are a ton of series I need to catch up on, too! I still need to read the second Born Wicked book, and the third one is coming out next year. The same for the Grisha series.


  3. Cecelia says:

    Oh! I’m very much looking forward to WAYFARER too! And I need to catch up on the CINDER series so I can read CRESS. Great picks!

    Thanks for visiting my TTT post!


  4. Michele | Just a Lil Lost says:

    Ooh great list! I love that cover for Burn!! and I do love the cover for Laini Taylor’s books.. I couldn’t get into Daughter of Smoke & Bone as much as everyone seemed to so I haven’t even read the 2nd one yet..

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT!



Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

