Blogger Interview: Tracey from Carpe Librum

Tracey (Carpe Librum)

THE INTERVIEW

What makes your blog unique?

My blog is unique because I’m super selective about the books I read and review, and always research a book well before I decide to add it to my TBR (To-Be-Read) pile. This approach ensures that I enjoy the majority of books I read and review and rarely need to award a book with 1 or 2 stars.

Like many book bloggers, I also read a variety of fiction and non fiction books: contemporary bestsellers, books several years old and classics. I like to cover a great variety of genres, and haven’t pigeonholed myself into one or two genres.

What is one of the most interesting things you have learned while blogging?

I’ve enjoyed teaching myself how to use blogger tools and templates to create my blog, improving over the years with better widgets and design.

I thoroughly enjoy interviewing the authors of books I’ve read, and have been pleasantly surprised by just how genuine and down to earth writers can be. On the flip side, I’m sometimes disappointed when I don’t receive a reply to my interview request, even if it’s a ‘no’.

What is your favorite classic novel?

This is a no-brainer for me actually. My favourite classic is: A Confederacy of Dunces by John Kennedy Toole. I laughed so much reading this book that it has to be my favourite.

Do you prefer series, companion books, or complete standalone novels?

I think I generally prefer standalone novels. I don’t have too many series that I follow, although I do follow a few select authors and read whatever they write.

What type of romance do you most enjoy in novels?

I’m not a huge fan of romance in the books I read, so I’d have to say subtle romance. Enemies who fall for each other can make an entertaining read depending on the circumstances.

What fictional character would you most like as a sibling?

If animals are permitted, then I’d like Aslan from the The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis as my sibling. Otherwise, the vampire Lestat, from The Interview With A Vampire series written by Anne Rice would make an interesting sibling!

What book’s movie would you most like a role in?

First and foremost it’d have to be the movie Harry Potter & The Philosopher’s Stone, it was so exciting at the time. Also any role in White Queen (TV series), Pillars of the Earth (TV series), The Tudors (TV series) or The Da Vinci Code (for the travel) would also have been a spectacular experience.

My favourite book-to-movie transition would have to be The Shawshank Redemption by Stephen King.

FAVORITES

Beverage: Pepsi Max
Candy Bar: Reese’s Pieces
Sport: I love to watch tennis
Flower: I adore the aromas of Jasmine and Lavender
Reading Spot: In bed, of course!

FIND TRACEY

brightgreengoodreads   brightgreenpinterest   brightgreentwitter

3 thoughts on “Blogger Interview: Tracey from Carpe Librum

Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

