Blogger Interview: Thalia from Pictures in the Words

THE INTERVIEW

What makes your blog unique?

The biggest thing is that I host my blog on Tumblr instead of Blogger or WordPress or something similar. I’m able to reblog pictures of books and people reading and quotes, so my followers never have to worry about being bored between my reviews! I love how much more connected I can be to the people who follow me and who I follow as well!

What have you just finished reading? What are you currently reading?

I just finished reading Thin Space by Jody Casella. Definitely a great one to pick up with it comes out! I’m now reading It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini. I’m not terribly far into it, but I’m leaning slightly towards dislike at this point.

What advice do you have for new bloggers?

Blog about what you love! If you’re blogging about something you don’t really care about, that you’re not dedicated to, then it’ll begin to fall flat as your interest wanes. If you’re posting about things you genuinely enjoy, then you’ll be so much more successful–your followers will see that and you’ll be able to enjoy what you’re doing yourself!

What are your hobbies outside of reading and blogging?

I like to write occasionally, but I really love video editing. Before my blog, it used to be what I just…did all the time. This kind of editing is where you take footage from a movie, or TV show, or video game and put it with music. Whenever I feel some pent up emotion, I’m usually able to get it out through editing. Whenever I feel happy or hurt about something, I can express it. I’m not much of an artist–I can’t draw. I write, but words can only do so much. I love making something beautiful out of the things I feel, even if they’re ugly emotions. If I wasn’t such a big reader, then I would spend the majority of my time editing.

If you were the heroine of a novel, what genre book would it be?

I’d probably be in some contemporary book. I’m that one kid who everyone knows would die in a zombie apocalypse, and I don’t think I’d last very long in any kind of paranormal book, hahah. I just live a really ordinary life–I have one best friend and a few more friends aside from that. I’ve lost people I loved and gained people, too. I think if I were in a book, it would just be about life that teenagers have to live and fight through–sometimes it’s really hard, but sometimes, it’s great.

What is one thing on your bookish bucket list?

Like every good lit nerd, I want a library in my house. I want a giant library, with a huge room dedicated to all the books my family and I own. I’ve already convinced my parents to turn my brother’s old bedroom into a family library, and it’s already bursting to the brim. My only goal for my future home is that it must, it must, have a library!

What book would you most like to be the cover model for?

All the Truth That’s in Me by Julie Berry. I just love that cover!

All the Truth That's In Me

FAVORITES

  • Board Game: Lord of the Rings Trivial Pursuit
  • Dessert: There’s this three-layer chocolate pudding thing that my mom makes, and it is literally one of the most delicious things I’ve ever eaten in my entire life.
  • Movie Based on Book: The Lord of the Rings trilogy
  • Sport: Baseball
  • Television Show: Merlin, Sherlock, The Nine Lives of Chloe King, Catfish, and Instant Star all make the top five!

FIND THALIA

brightgreenfacebook     brightgreentwitter     brightgreengoodreads

Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

