Blogger Interview: Catherine from Eternal Books

THE INTERVIEW

What makes your blog unique?

Well, my blog is still new so it doesn’t have anything special. But the best thing about my blog is that most of them is my honest opinion, so my readers are people who have the same taste as mine. The second thing is that my blog is written in two languages, English and Indonesian, so people from around the world can see Indonesians’ works. [Visit Eternal Books!]

What have you just finished reading? What are you currently reading?

I’ve just finished a novella, The Son of Sobek by Rick Riordan; you can see my review on my blog anyway 😀 . Currently I’m reading my first adult novel which is Beautiful Disaster and I hope it’s going to be great.

What advice do you have for new bloggers?

I’m still new myself actually. But after few weeks of blogging, I think I have learnt that your blog is just like your diary. You can write everything you want.

What are your hobbies outside of reading and blogging?

I definitely love sleeping, if you include that as a hobby 🙂 . Other things I love to do are playing my violin, writing , listening to music.

If you were the heroine of a novel, what genre would it be?

Definitely fantasy. Because I have read many kind of fantasy books, and I am always entertained. I love it because it feels like you could have superpowers and live in a totally different but amazing world.

What is one thing on your bookish bucket list?

I’m hoping to meet Rick Riordan someday and get his autograph, or interview him maybe.

What book would you most like to be the cover model for?

That’s quite a hard question. But I think being the cover of the Mortal Instruments or the Selection series would be great.

FAVORITES

  • Board Game: I don’t really play board games. 🙂 Monopoly maybe?
  • Dessert: Chocolate truffle!! Or any kind of chocolate
  • Movie Based on Book: It hasn’t been released but I am waiting for the City of Bones.
  • Sport: I don’t play a lot of sports, but swimming and tennis are my favorites.
  • Television Show: Beauty and the Geek

FIND CATHERINE

brightgreengoodreads

Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

