Blogger Interview: Rebecca from Love at First Book

LAFBwithWords

THE INTERVIEW

What makes your blog unique?

Like many book bloggers, I review books and talk about bookish events.  But I do try to differentiate myself from other book bloggers by profiling libraries that I visit (such as the Denver Public Library) and being inspired to cook based on bookish inspiration (like my British recipe of fish and chips).

What have you just finished reading? What are you currently reading?

I just finished reading A Dual Inheritance for TLC Book Club, and am currently reading Kate Morton’s The Forgotten Garden, based on peer pressure from a few other bloggers.

What advice do you have for new bloggers?

Reach out to bloggers you think are great!!!  I did that when I started blogging and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the bloggers were and how willing they were to help.  I’ve made some great blogging friends and am not afraid to ask them questions.  I’m glad I reached out in the first place.

What are your hobbies outside of reading and blogging?

I love to go to the pool, explore my area by being a tourist, and spend time with my husband and dog, Tilly.

If you were the heroine of a novel, what genre book would it be?

Fiction or historical fiction!  I’d probably be a heroine who participated in a drug bust, made a prison more “green,” or something equally crazy like that, which is exactly why it would have to be fiction!

What book would you most like to be the cover model for?

Good question. . . I think I’ll be on the cover of my own memoir that I’ll eventually write. . . even if no one reads it except for my family!

What is one thing on your bookish bucket list?

Actually, Allison @ The Book Wheel and I had done some researching and realized this concept didn’t exist.  So a few months ago, we created our own Bookish Bucket List, calling it 50 Bookish Things You Must Do Before You Die to differentiate it from all the other bookish bucket lists that just included books people wanted to read.  A few things I want to accomplish are to meet 20 authors, volunteer or work for a library, get 1,000 likes on my FB page, and plan a trip to meet some fellow book bloggers.

FAVORITES

  • Board Game: Scrabble
  • Dessert: Mint chocolate chip ice cream
  • Movie Based on Book: Matilda (it’s just sooooo good for a movie from a book!)
  • Sport: To watch, basketball for sure
  • Television Show: Anything on Bravo.  Real Housewives anyone?

Thank you so much for this opportunity!!!

FIND REBECCA

brightgreentwitter     brightgreenfacebook     brightgreenpinterest     brightgreengoodreads     brightgreenyoutube

15 thoughts on “Blogger Interview: Rebecca from Love at First Book

  1. Tanya @ Mom's Small Victories says:

    I love getting to know the bloggers behind the blogs better. This is a great series and glad to see Rebecca, one of my favorites, featured! Glad to see Matilda was a good movie adaptation of the book, normally I’m disappointed in the movie.

    Like

  2. Mary C. says:

    Great interview! I like the unique perspective on your blog and the bookish bucket list is inspiring.

    Funny – I liked the Matilda reference, too!

    Like

  3. Jennifer @ The Relentless Reader says:

    I’d totally read your memoir Rebecca!

    That’s great advice for new bloggers 🙂

    Nice to see you featured here, hooray!

    Like

  4. Wendy says:

    Lovely interview! I’m all new to bookblogging and I’ve been reading a lot of blogs to get my inspiration from and it’s surely nice to read Rebecca’s answer to the question about new bookbloggers. 🙂 Also, it’s great you’ve come up with a bookish bucket list. Maybe I’ll make one myself.

    Like

    • Briana says:

      I definitely agree with Rebecca’s advice! I think most people are a little nervous to jump into the conversation and talk to other bloggers. For awhile I felt like I was somehow “butting in,” especially on Twitter! Then I realized how friendly everyone is and how open they are to comments and discussions of all kinds!

      Like

Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

