Blogger Interview: Indigo Wayworth from Adventures in YA Fiction

Indigo Wayworth

THE INTERVIEW

What inspired you to start blogging?

It was actually my Dad’s idea. I would always try to tell him about the books I was reading and he kept saying, ‘write a review and email it to me’ because my vocal reviews to him were basically me fangirling or getting really angry. He then gave me the idea of a blog and I’ve been going ever since.

Who is your favorite author and why?

My favourite author… yikes, thats a hard one. It’s a three way tie between Tahereh Mafi, because her writing makes me so happy (her prose! *swoon*), John Green, because the metaphors and symbolism are as much apart of his books as the story and characters, and Sarah Addison Allen, because her stories are intoxicating.

If you could live in a fictional setting, which would you choose?

After thinking about all of the dystopian, and sci-fi worlds….. Yeah, I don’t want to live there. I think I’d like to live in the modern day London in Maureen Johnson’s The Name of the Star. How cool would it be to live at Wexford and work with Rory and Boo? 😀

What characters do you wish you could be friends with?

That’s a huge list! My first few that come to mind are Alaska (Looking for Alaska, John Green), Kenji (Shatter Me, Tahereh Mafi), Susan (Narnia series, CS Lewis), and Anna (Anna and the French Kiss, Stephanie Perkins).

What is your favorite bookish memory?

I was about five years old and my Dad bought me the box set of The Chronicles of Narnia. We read them together and I was hooked. I used to demand my family call me Susan. She was my favourite!

Have you always enjoyed reading?

Always! I go through phases where I don’t read as much, but I’ve always loved it.

What is your favorite book-to-film adaptation?

The Harry Potter movies, of course. Along with the Perks movie. I get really critical of the Book-Movie thing, and It’s hard to accept them. But I did like the Stardust (Neil Gaiman) movie, and not the book, so that’s a switch up.

FAVORITES

  • Board Game: Apples to Apples and Crimes against Humanity.
  • Dessert: New York Style cherry cheesecake
  • Movie Based on Book: Stardust (Neil Gaiman)
  • Sport: Baseball
  • Television Show: Doctor Who and Once Upon a Time

FIND INDIGO

brightgreentwitter

Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

