Blogger Interview: Isabel from Sab the Book Eater

SabButton

THE INTERVIEW

What makes your blog unique?

Wow this is tough! I guess what makes my blog unique is that I basically do/write what I like. I don’t limit myself to posting reviews of just YA books or just NA books. I used to worry about who reads my reviews because I review books like Anna and the French Kiss but I also review books like Bared to You. But then I figured this is my blog so I’ll post what I like. I won’t let anything pressure me or make me do differently. Even with my reviews, I say what I want to say. If I didn’t like something about a book, I say it – even if I like the author, even if I gave it a 5-star rating.

What have you just finished reading? What are you currently reading?

I just finished reading Click to Subscribe by L.M. Augustine. It was a fun short read! Right now I’m halfway through Sweetest Taboo by Eva Marquez. I’ve been really into taboo stories lately so I decided to give it a shot. So far it’s…. interesting.

What advice do you have for new bloggers?

DON’T LET ANYTHING OR ANYONE PRESSURE YOU. There are a lot of bloggers out there who have tons of content up already and plenty of ARCs and who are in contact with a lot of authors – but there’s absolutely no rush. Go with your own pace and do things the way you want to do it because if you don’t it, blogging can become exhausting.

What are your hobbies outside of reading and blogging?

I watch TV a lot. I’m a huge couch potato. I watch a lot of TV series – Modern Family, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Pretty Little Liars, Suits, Awkward… among others. When I’m not blogging, I catch up with the many shows I watch.

If you were the heroine of a novel, what genre book would it be?

Paranormal! There are lots of YA books where the plain, ordinary girl falls in love with this impossibly handsome guy and he turns out to be some sort of creature. I want it the other way around – like in Beautiful Creatures only better. Hehe.

What book would you most like to be the cover model for?

Of the top of my head… any book by Jennifer L. Armentrout. She has really cute covers with cute guys on it!

What is one thing on your bookish bucket list?

The item on my list that’s the most attainable right now: to have an entire room just for books. The shelves in my room aren’t full yet so I still have a long way to go.

FAVORITES

  • Board Game: Monopoly
  • Dessert: Cookies and cream ice cream
  • Movie Based on Book: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2
  • Sport: Basketball
  • Television Show: Friends

FIND ISABEL

4 thoughts on “Blogger Interview: Isabel from Sab the Book Eater

Leave a Reply! We'd love to read your thoughts!

